The Pancha Mahabhūta, the five great sacred elements declare a parable of cosmic proportions: the origins of creation, its maintained sustenance, the biorhythms of existence and its eventual entropic descent into cold chaos that forever throws up the grounds for new beginnings. The recurrent cycle that regularly gushes from stillness through to the emergence of breathing (and therefore sentience) worming its way towards eventual degeneration, cataclysm and annihilation, declares the recurring alpha and omega, the uroboric genesis-to-destruction-and-backwards movement that symbolizes the recycling or renewal of the Universe. Each element primed with its qualities is to be either in harmony or in dissonance with all the others as it unfolds inevitably from the subtler through to its denser, heavier forms, from abstraction through to physicality.

Ākasha, the vast and the boundless defines space. It is divine, the lord of the elements manifesting as the Aether wherein float the vast oceans of electro magnetic fields. Warping the aether that can be construed as friction, generates motion and spawns frequencies that simultaneously mark its temporal qualities with the origins of that action, the becoming nature of all that is, as transmission and reception. Inherently the qualities of Vāyu, Air, appear as force lifting and giving direction to anything that moves. Agni, Fire is heat and light and the cause of Āpah, the liquid manifest as Water that in turn binds dense matter, Earth, Prithivi.

As each and every element transforms and turns into some other it eventually returns back to the Ākasha…


Ā kāsh a | Ka sha | Āka | Sha kās | Hā shak | Ā kāsh a

Vā a yu | A yu | Va | Ya u | Av Ya | Vā a yu

Ag ni | Gni ag | Ni a | Gni an | Ag an | Ag ni

Prit hvi | Wi thi ya | Thi prit ya | Vi tri ya | Prit hvi


Ā pah | Pā hap | Aha | Hap ā | Ā pah

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This